top of page
Search
manzermadison222

What to Feed Your Bunny

Updated: Jun 15, 2022

Rabbits can have a variety of food but there are also foods to avoid. Unlike dogs and many other animals, rabbits can not pass gas, meaning it's a must to avoid foods that cause gas. Below I have made a list of foods I feed my rabbits and I will also include what foods I do not feed my rabbits.

YES Foods

  1. Romaine Lettuce

  2. Carrots

  3. Small amounts of turnip

  4. Small amounts of banana

  5. Grass

  6. Their feed of course :)

NO Foods

  1. Iceberg Lettuce

  2. Acidic Fruits (Pinapple, Oranges, Kiwi)

  3. Potato

  4. Crackers/Chips

  5. Bread (Some people do feed small amounts of bread, I personally do not)

  6. Broccoli


Please do further research to what bunnies can and cannot eat as this is just a small personal list I have provided. They have very sensitive bellies and it's best not to switch up their food intake too drastically and too often.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page